Le Bonbon Sustainably Increases
Organic Traffic with Incremys

Popular French lifestyle website compliments its social media strategy for acquiring
traffic with Incremys.

“Thanks to Incremys, we were able to produce content for valuable search terms that we were not even aware of! We were able to quickly gain first page Google positions and boost the organic traffic to our website.”

— Antoine Viger, Digital Director, Le Bonbon

Created in 2009, Le Bonbon offers both a free monthly lifestyle print magazine and a website. The website has over 1.2 million unique visitors every month. Widely recognized for its trend forecasting, the website is the place to go for the latest news and lifestyle tips, as well as recommendations for the best things to do in every major city in France.

Key Facts 

1.2 million unique monthly visitors

200 publications with Incremys

• Positioned on Google’s first page for 2,650 search queries

Challenge 

• Sustainably increase organic traffic

• Be less dependant on social media for website traffic

• Process-ize SEO content production

• Know exactly what content readers are searching for via Google

Solution 

• Closed loop SEO content campaign management

Benefits 

• Strategic and data-driven approach to SEO content creation

• A cross channel marketing strategy (SEO and social media) for traffic acquisition

• Less dependence on social media for traffic acquisition

• Valuable and engaging content that gets found and delights readers

• More valued and motivated content teams

Sustainably Growing Organic Traffic

Previously, Le Bonbon pushed all of its articles via its social media strategy. This generated traffic to Le Bonbon’s website, yet it required a constant effort from the editorial teams to push the content via these channels. Furthermore, although successful in generating clicks from existing readers, social media is less effective for attracting new visitors.
In order to be less dependant on social media for acquiring traffic, Le Bonbon looked to SEO to grow its organic traffic.

Managing SEO Content like Other Marketing Channels

The company tried using technically focused SEO tools to help them with their SEO content campaign management. Le Bonbon found them inadequate for helping its writers orient their editorial efforts for SEO gains. The media needed a tool to enable it to plan, execute and measure their SEO content campaigns with the same structure and predictability as their social media strategy.

Eliminating Guesswork from Content Creation

Incremys enables Le Bonbon to process-ize its SEO content efforts. Le Bonbon now knows exactly what its readers are typing into Google for any given topic. Incremys’ AI gives the company dependable probability of their domain reaching Google’s first page if it produces relevant content for any of the search queries.

Based on this probability, plus other strategic factors such as volume, Le Bonbon can build a data-driven content calendar. The company has been able to discover hidden content opportunities where there is little competition, but high demand, enabling them to increase their organic traffic.

Creating Valuable Content That Gets Found

For every article, Incremys’ AI-powered editorial assistant structures Le Bonbon’s editorial procedures by suggesting relevant topics. Once the article is published, the AI gives Le Bonbon an SEO score based on technical and semantic aspects such as keyword density and article length, and tells them if they have respected the relevant topics. This ensures that the team consistently writes engaging content that people will find.

Plan, Execute, Measure, Repeat

Incremys’ intuitive results dashboards mean that Le Bonbon can easily understand the impact of their publications on revenue. Since the beginning of 2018, the company has published 200 publications with Incremys, which has led to them being positioned on Google’s first page for over 2,650 search queries, generating considerable organic traffic. Incremys publications are widening the media’s reader base — 70% of Incremys traffic represents new visitors.

Le Bonbon can now plan, execute and measure SEO Content Campaigns with the same rigor and predictability as its social media strategy, leading to long-term organic traffic growth and a bigger impact on their top line.

“Thanks to Incremys, we were able to produce content for valuable search terms that we were not even aware of! We were able to quickly gain first page Google positions and boost the organic traffic to our website. This success is really motivating for our content teams, as their work is more valued now that we can see its results,” says Antoine Viger, Digital Director at Le Bonbon.

Incremys enpowers marketing teams to rationalize SEO publishing investments.

Effortlessly plan, execute and measure SEO Content Campaigns with the same rigor and predictability as your other digital marketing channels.

Follow us

Contact Us

Le Bonbon
fait appel à Incremys pour augmenter durablement son trafic organique

Le célèbre magazine lifestyle complète sa stratégie social media pour gagner du trafic avec Incremys.

“Incremys nous a permis de produire du contenu sur des sujets à fort volume de recherche, mais dont nous n’avions même pas conscience ! Nous sommes rapidement grimpés dans les résultats de Google, ce qui a boosté le trafic organique de notre site web.”

Antoine Viger, Directeur Digital, Le Bonbon

Lancé en 2009, Le Bonbon est à la fois présent sur papier via son mensuel gratuit, et en ligne via un site web fréquenté par plus d’1,2 millions de visiteurs uniques chaque mois. Connu et reconnu pour sa capacité à flairer les tendances, le site est une source incontournable pour dénicher de l’actualité, des conseils lifestyle et des idées d’activités dans chaque grande ville de France.

En résumé

1,2 millions de visiteurs uniques par mois

200 publications avec Incremys

• En première page de Google pour 2 650 requêtes

Le défi 

• Augmenter le trafic organique du site durablement

• Moins dépendre des médias sociaux

• Rationaliser la production de contenus SEO

• Savoir exactement ce que les lecteurs cherchent dans Google

La Solution 

La gestion de contenu SEO de A à Z

Les Bénéfices 

• Une approche stratégique et data-driven de la création de contenus SEO

• Une stratégie marketing cross canal (SEO et social media) pour développer le trafic

• Une acquisition de trafic moins dépendante des médias sociaux

• Des contenus riches et engageants, que les lecteurs trouvent et apprécient

• Des équipes motivées et mieux valorisées

Développer durablement le trafic organique du site

Jusque-là, Le Bonbon s’appuyait presque exclusivement sur le social media pour acquérir du trafic sur son site. Une stratégie qui générait effectivement du trafic sur lebonbon.fr, mais exigeait des efforts constants de la part des équipes éditoriales pour pousser de nouveaux contenus sur ces canaux. Sans compter que si les médias sociaux sont efficaces pour faire cliquer les lecteurs existants, ils amènent relativement peu de nouveaux visiteurs. Pour être moins dépendant des médias sociaux dans l’acquisition de trafic, Le Bonbon devait donc augmenter son trafic organique à l’aide du SEO.

Gérer le SEO comme les autres canaux marketing SEO Content

Le Bonbon s’est d’abord tourné vers des outils SEO techniques pour gérer ses campagnes de contenus. Le bilan fut sans appel : trop complexes, ces outils ne permettaient pas de définir simplement une stratégie de contenu ni d’orienter les rédacteurs dans leurs efforts éditoriaux. Il fallait au média un outil simple et adapté pour planifier, exécuter et évaluer ses campagnes de contenus SEO avec la même rigueur et la même prévisibilité que pour sa stratégie social media.

Arrêter de naviguer à vue dans la création de contenus

Avec Incremys, Le Bonbon peut enfin aborder sa création de contenus et ses investissements SEO de façon rationnelle. L’équipe sait exactement ce que ses lecteurs cherchent dans Google pour chaque sujet. L’IA d’Incremys permet aussi au média de savoir quelle probabilité a son domaine d’arriver en première page s’il produit du contenu pertinent sur une requête donnée.

En prenant en compte cette probabilité, ainsi que d’autres facteurs stratégiques comme le volume, Le Bonbon a toutes les clés en main pour construire un calendrier éditorial data-driven. C’est ainsi que le média a découvert des niches de contenus quasiment inexploitée par la concurrence mais très attendus par le lectorat, avec à la clé une très forte augmentation de trafic organique.

Créer du contenu de qualité que les prospects trouvent sur Google

Pour chaque article, l’assistant éditorial intelligent d’Incremys fournit un cadre éditorial à Le Bonbon en lui suggérant des sujets pertinents à aborder. Une fois un article publié, l’IA affiche le score SEO de l’article, calculé selon des facteurs techniques et sémantiques (densité de mots-clés, longueur de l’article…), et indique à l’équipe si les recommandations éditoriales ont bien été respectées. De quoi être sûr de produire des contenus qui comptent et que l’on trouve.

Planifier, exécuter et évaluer en continu : le cercle vertueux du SEO

Grâce aux tableaux de bord intuitifs d’Incremys, Le Bonbon mesure facilement l’impact de ses publications sur ses résultats. Depuis début 2018, l’entreprise a mis en ligne 200 publications avec Incremys. Conséquences : une position en première page de Google pour plus de 2650 requêtes et un trafic organique considérable. Les publications Incremys ont permis à Le Bonbon d’enrichir son lectorat, avec 70% de nouveaux visiteurs pour le trafic Incremys.

Le Bonbon peut désormais planifier, exécuter et mesurer les résultats de ses campagnes SEO avec la même rigueur et la même prévisibilité que pour sa stratégie de social media, ce qui lui permet de développer son trafic organique à long terme et d’améliorer ses résultats financiers.

“Incremys nous a permis de produire du contenu sur des mots clés à fort volume, mais dont nous n’avions même pas conscience ! Nous sommes rapidement grimpés dans Google, ce qui nous a permis de booster le trafic organique de notre site web. Les résultats sont vraiment motivants pour nos équipes, car ils mettent mieux en évidence la qualité de leur travail”, résume Antoine Viger, Directeur Digital chez Le Bonbon.

Incremys redonne aux équipes marketing le contrôle sur leurs investissements SEO.

Planifiez, exécutez et mesurez le retour sur investissement de vos campagnes SEO avec la même rigueur et prévisibilité que vos autres canaux digitaux.

Suivez-nous

Contactez-nous